Who's Who at our council

Chairman Cllr. Richard Turner - Spiders Cottage, Station Road, Glynde, 01273 858047 Email: r.turner@ringmerparishcouncil.gov.uk

The Chairman and Vice Chairman are Ex - Officios of Committees.

Planning Committee comprises of all Members of the Parish Council

  • Cllr. Richard Booth – Chairman The Old Cottage, Lewes Road, Ringmer, BN8 5ET - 01273 812516 Email r.booth@ringmerparishcouncil.gov.uk

Greens & Amenities Committee comprises of all Members of the Parish Council

Members of Ringmer Parish Council

  • Cllr R Booth, Vice Chairman The Old Cottage, Lewes Road, Ringmer, BN8 5ET - 01273 812516 r.booth@ringmerparishcouncil.gov,uk
  • Cllr. M Crompton, 3A The Holdings Old Uckfield Road, Ringmer, BN8 5RY - 01273 812131
  • m.crompton@ringmerparishcouncil.gov.uk
  • Cllr. J Denis, Lake Cottage, Moor Lane, Ringmer, BN8 5UR - 01273 814749
  • j.denis@ringmerparishcouncil.gov.uk
  • Cllr. D Harper, 43 Ballard Drive, Ringmer, BN8 5NU 07565 733085 David.Harper@ringmerparishcouncil.gov.uk
  • Cllr. C Herbert, 21 Broyleside Cottages, Ringmer, BN8 5NS - 01273 812247
  • c.herbert@ringmerparishcouncil.gov.uk
  • Cllr. J Kay, Fair Meadow, Rushey Green, Ringmer, BN8 5JB - 01273 813388 -private email
  • Cllr. G May Vice Chairman of the Greens and Amenities Committee Shelleys, Gote Lane, Ringmer BN8 5HX
  • g.may@ringmerparishcouncil.gov.uk
  • Cllr Sarah Phillips, The Yews, Lewes Road, Ringmer, BN8 5ET 0790 0982304
  • cllr.sarahphillips@ringmerparishcouncil.gov.uk
  • Cllr. D. Terry, Chairman of the Greens and Amenites Committee - 4 Norlington Court, Ringmer, BN8 5SS - 01273 982304
  • d.terry@ringmerparishcouncil.gov.uk
  • Cllr, R J Turner, Spiders Cottage, Station Road, Glynde, BN8 6SP - 01273 858047
  • r.turner@ringmerparishcouncil.gov.uk
  • Cllr John Whitlock, Lynchets, Lewes Road, Ringmer, BN8 5ET 07973 712228
  • j.whitlock@ringmerparishcouncil.gov.uk

Office and Finance Committee

  • Cllr R Booth, Vice Chairman The Old Cottage, Lewes Road, Ringmer, BN8 5ET - 01273 812516 r.booth@ringmerparishcouncil.gov,uk
  • Cllr. M. Crompton, 3A The Holdings Old Uckfield Road, Ringmer, BN8 5RY - 01273 812131
  • Cllr. D Harper, 16 Ballard Drive, Ringmer, BN8 5NU - 07565 733085
  • Cllr. G May, Shelleys, Gote Lane Rinmger, BN8 5HX - 0782 517811
  • Cllr. R. J. Turner, Spiders Cottage, Station Road, Glynde, BN8 6SP - 01273 858047
  • Cllr . J. Whitlock, The Lynchetts, Lewes Road, Ringmer, BN8 5ET - 07973 712228

Other appointments

Jubilee Cottages Housing Trust Management Committee

  • Cllr. Margaret Crompton
  • Cllr. Clare Herbert
  • Cllr. John Kay
  • Cllr John Whitlock

Internal Control Committee

  • Cllr Richard Booth
  • Cllr Clare Herbert

Ringmer Village Hall Management Committe

  • Cllr David Terry

Lewes District Association of Local Councils

  • Cllr Richard Turner

Age UK - Cllr. Richard Turner

Emergency Planning

Clerk/ RFO - Mrs Karen Crowhurst

Assistant Clerk- Mrs Corinna Goward

Parish Council Office, Village Hall, Lewes Road, Ringmer, East Sussex, BN8 5QH

Tel: 01273 813242 (24 hr answer phone) or 0756570342

emails clerk@ringmerparishcouncil.gov.uk or asstclerk@ringmerparishcouncil.gov.uk

Office Opening:

The office is almost always open to the public on Tuesday and Wednesday mornings between 10am and 12 noon. Please telephone or email the Clerk at other times.

Emergencies out of hours:

Please ring Chairman, Vice-Chairman or Committee Chairmen as appropriate.